Try Our Reframe People Operations Platform For People Leaders For Free
The platform has everything you need for better collaboration with teams and groups, accelerate change and growth while personalizing your workplace for less than you think, and it’s free for 14 days. After that, you can choose to carry on with our Pro subscription level or switch to Plus or Basic.
14-Day Trial
$0
Free
Basic
$5
Per Person, Per Month
Plus
$10
Per Person, Per Month
Pro
$15
Per Person, Per Month
Enterprise
$20
Per Person, Per Month
Workspace Plans
Best For Teams Teams Growing Organizations Scaling Organizations Maturing Organizations
Core Features
Chat & Messaging
Community Feed
Teams & Groups Management
Calendar & Scheduling
LIVE! Video Conferencing Up to 3,500 Minutes Up to 3,500 Minutes Up to 5,000 Minutes Up to 7,500 Minutes* Unlimited Minutes*
LIVE! Video Conferencing Recording
Employee Assessment
Content Management System
Learning Management System
Rewards Management System
Event Management System
Data, Analytics, Meaurement & Reporting
Integrations
B2B Content Creators Partner Portal
Prebuilt Integration
API
Support & Security
Services Resources Resources Hourly Hourly Hourly
Support Level Help Center and Customer Resource Center Help Center and Customer Resource Center 24 Hour Chat or Video Response Service Level Agreement 24 Hour Chat or Video Response Service Level Agreement Dedicated Support Team*
Priority Resolution

Frequently Asked Questions

Can I upgrade Reframe just for myself (individual to team), instead of upgrading everyone in our workspace?

Unfortunately, no. Reframe is built for engaging with team members, and our paid plans are doubly so. To upgrade Reframe, you’ll need to upgrade your entire workspace at once.

What are my payment options?

We accept major credit cards for any plan. If you sign up for an Annual Subscription and plan to spend at least $2,400, we can invoice you annually.

When we need to add new users, how will that be billed?

We’ll make a one-time, prorated charge to your credit card to cover your new team member’s account for the remainder of the current billing period.

My team wants to cancel its subscription. How do we do that? Can we get a refund?

Team Owners can change the team’s subscription level. There are two options when downgrading from a Professional to Team.

  • You can downgrade to the Individual or Team plan immediately. If there is more than one day until your renewal date, we will prorate the remaining balance on your account and hold it for your team as a credit.
  • We can automatically downgrade your plan at your next renewal date. Your subscription will remain active at its current level through the end of the billing period that you’ve already paid for.
  • We do not offer refunds.